Bayfront Westcott House St Augustine B&B - St. Augustine, Florida, 32084, United States

Read what recent guests have to say!
Recent Trip Advisor reviews (and others) on this St Augustine bed and breakfast
At Bayfront Westcott House, we'll coordinate your every wish
and spoil you every second! 

Click on your favorite site below to see all of our rave reviews!
Trip Advisor     Bed&Breakfast.com     Yelp!     Google

“Perfection! ”
Reviewed on Trip Advisor in March 2014
Let's start with the French Toast on Sunday morning! If nothing else I'll come back for that breakfast twice a year :). Beautiful rooms, awesome, detailed service and Joy and Barbara are the dearest! Need a phone charger, someone will go get their personal one from their car! Need a 3rd person in a couples room? No worries, the most comfortable blow up mattress with the softest sheets are prepared! Beautiful most perfect stay on Historic St Augustine! Coming back for sure :)

Reviewed in March on Google+
This was our 8th time staying at Bayfront Westcott House. My wife and I have celebrated our anniversary at this charming B&B every year, since we fell in love with it back in 2007. Since that first year, we have stayed in 8 different themed rooms, each with their own charm. The staff and owners are always a pleasure to deal with and have a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding attractions and restaurants. We are looking forward to next year already!!!

“Spoiled”
Reviewed March 2014 on TripAdvisor
It's so much harder to write a good review instead of a bad one: exaggerating the good things so easily gets unbelievable, and good taste always differs more than disgusting things which everyone can unanimously agree with. In the case of this bed & breakfast, however, everybody could be deeply satisfied, if a charming and clean Victorian house is what one longs for. The staff is outstandingly friendly and helpful, breakfast refreshingly distinctful, parking was taken care for and on top of it: the wine and cheese hour, stylefully enjoyed on the veranda of this beautiful mansion - worth a try and very well worth the money spent!

“Made to feel special”
Reviewed January 2014 on TripAdvisor
Have stayed in many B&B's and the Westcott House, by far, has been the best. No amenity has been overlooked and the whole experience was inviting, charming, and all with very comfortable beds! The perfect location from which to enjoy and access St. Augustine. Breakfast is a true delight ; what you want and when you want it! The staff and owners are first rate in terms of being professional, friendly and truly hospitable.

5-Star Review by Amanda M on Google
Phenomenol Babymoon Experience!!!!! If there is a flaw to be found, I typically find it...but the Bayfront Westcott House is flawless!! We stayed in Catherine's Suite, which was incredibly romantic and had amazing views. (One of my favorite parts of the trip was chowing down on delicious French toast and sipping non-alcoholic mimosas and preggo-tinis on the porches!) The property itself is gorgeous and wonderfully maintained and the staff are incredibly obliging. They literally catered to my every pregnant whim! I had a personal fridge stocked with drinks and ice cream bars, along with a seemingly endless supply of fresh baked cookies and brownies. Truly a pregnant woman's heaven! The Jacuzzi tub was also fantastic and my husband thoroughly enjoyed his dad-to-be beer basket. I literally have nothing bad to say about this place! It was fantastic and I can't wait to go back.

“Sets the Standard for B&B's!”
Reviewed October 2013 on TripAdvisor
This was the second time my husband and I have stayed in a bed and breakfast. We had some expectations going in since my parents had stayed at The Wescott House previously this year, but we were blown away with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the entire house, and the quality of breakfast (and snacks) we were served each day. The view was amazing, the bed was out-of-this-world comfortable, and we felt totally pampered. All we can say is, future B&B's have a lot to live up to!

“Like a home away from home”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 on TripAdvisor
My friends and I stayed in the newly renovated Elizabeth room on the first floor. The room was gorgeous and so clean. The beds were the most comfortable beds we had ever slept in and the luxurious shower was amazing after a long day of walking around. The staff was always so attentive and nice. The food was delicious. Social hour out on the porch overlooking the bay was one of the highlights of the trip. We had a perfect time.

Check out this 5 star review by Tim W. posted on Yelp "
Reviewed July 2013
I could write a long dissertation on how great this place is but I can sum it up in one short sentence. From the place to the people everything is perfect. 

“An Enchanted 'Princess Birthday'”
Reviewed June 3, 2013
Joy at the Westcott is a blessing in disguise. Accommodations were simplistic in nature, the room was absolutely stunning, breakfast overlooking the bay was pure leisure in its finest sense of the imagination, and last but not least the staff was absolutely stellar - true professionals!. Joy graciously ensured freshly picked roses and chilled champagne awaited the surprise birthday girl's arrival, scheduled a beautiful horse carriage accommodation for a personal tour of the city which concluded at a remarkable restaurant that perfectly fit our style and cuisine. Simply put - I could have spent countless hours searching for better accommodations, only to have given up and come right back to Joy at the Westcott House.
- Jim & Kassi

"Ask and You Shall Receive"
Reviewed April 4, 2013
The hospitality pledge displayed at the Westcott House is in truth practiced by Joy and her dedicated staff. Abundance and quality are the most appropriate adjectives to describe the breakfasts, happy hour, and all-around service that we enjoyed during our stay in beautiful St. Augustine. You are all wonderful ambassadors for your city. 
Thank you, Jim  Mary Abraham / Rochester, Minnesota

“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Stayed here for one night whilst travelling around Florida. We were made to feel welcome the moment we walked through the door. The social hour was very relaxing with free beer, wine and appetisers that were really tasty. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms had amazing character. The views from the balconies were great over the river. A perfect location when staying in St Augustine.

“Great Staff... Beautiful rooms!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile
We loved our stay. Barbara the innkeeper was so warm and friendly just like Barbara the Chef who made us the most fabulous French toast. Our room was beautiful. We enjoyed our breakfast on the deck overlooking the bay as dolphins dove through the waters. So serene. We look forward to coming back soon.

“Perfect Anniversary Trip!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013
This was our first trip to St. Augustine and our first time to ever stay in a Bed and Breakfast. We were so pleased with everything! The food was superb! We ate on the side porch each morning looking out at the bay. The room was beautiful! We stayed in Victoria's room. It was spotless and well stocked with everything we needed. The staff was amazing, always willing to go above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. We will definitely be going back again soon!

“Great end to the holiday”
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Spent a lot of time researching historic inns in St. Augustine, and so glad we picked the Westcott. Rooms with bags of character, views of the bay impressive, location in easy reach of everything and staff couldn't do enough. Would recommend to anyone looking for a charming, romantic getaway. Evening nibbles and drinks an extra bonus. Next time hope to visit later in year when warm enough to take advantage of breakfast on the wooden verandas overlooking the Bay and maybe spot some dolphins. The town is a well kept secret - Florida's northern answer to Key West!

Rooms
View All
Blog Voted Best Bed & Breakfast in St. Augustine Recipient of the Superior Small Lodging,  'Donal A. Dermody WHITE GLOVES AWARD